User Tools

Site Tools


teachers:dyknow_admin_console

DyKnow Administration Console

The DyKnow Admin Console allows teachers to remove users from their classes and to delete their own classes, among other things.

Remove a User From Your DyKnow Class

When a student withdraws, you should remove them from your DyKnow class in order to prevent them from accessing your class and to prevent your blocking plans from being applied to them. This process is outlined below, and there is a video covering this ad the bottom of the page.

  1. Login to the DyKnow Admin Console with the same username and password you use to login to your computer.
  2. On the left hand side, click on “Remove User From Class”.
  3. On the “Active and Future Classes” page, choose the class you wish to remove a user from.
  4. On the list of users in your class, find the student you wish to remove and click “Remove” on the right.
  5. On the confirmation page, make sure this is the student you want to remove then click “Remove User From Class”.

Remove One of Your DyKnow Classes

If a class session has ended, or if you have mistakenly named one of your DyKnow classes you have the option to end that class so it no longer appears in the class listing. Follow the steps below to remove a class from your list.

  1. Login to the DyKnow Admin Console with the same username and password you use to login to your computer.
  2. On the left hand side, click on “Edit A Class”.
  3. In the class listing, click on the class you want to edit.
  4. On the “Edit A Class” page, change the end date to some day prior to today. This will deactivate the class.
  5. Click “Update Information” at the bottom.

Video Tutorial: Editing Classes and Removing Users

teachers/dyknow_admin_console.txt · Last modified: 2015/05/06 14:26 by abrashear